The Academy Awards, or popularly known as the Oscar awards, are awards for film industry artistic and technical achievements. The awards are given annually by the California-based Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. The awards given with the academy success votes are regarded as an international success indicator in the world of cinema. The official name of the statuette given to the award winners is the “Academy Award of Merit” (Academy Award of Merit), sometimes referred to as “Oscar” on the figurines. The figurine is a knight depicted in art deco style.

The Academy Awards, which were given out in Los Angeles in 1929, are distributed once a year at a ceremony held in February.

The Academy’s membership list of approximately 6,000 film professionals is kept confidential. Citizens of other countries may also be in the Academy.

The 93rd Academy Awards ceremony was held at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood on February 9, 2020.

It was designed by Cedric Gibbons, art director of Metro Goldwyn Mayer. Cedric Gibbons drew a sketch of a knight standing with his sword in hand on a five-piece film machine. The five rings of this film reel represent film writers, directors, producers and technicians. The statue of George Stanley voiced his son. The figurine is 34 centimeters high, weighs 3.85 kilograms, and is covered in 24 carat gold.

Winners of the Oscar statuette cannot sell this award. If they want to get rid of the prize, they can only sell $ 1 to the Academy.

0 Yorum
Inline Feedbacks
Tüm yorumları gör
Komplekse Konu Olan Masal Karakteri: Sindirella
Müzik ruhun gıdasıdır.

İlginizi Çekebilir

kooplog'dan en iyi şekilde faydalanabilmeniz için çerez (cookie) kullanıyoruz.